Just in Time Learning – Get Excited About Action

You could read a thousand books on how to start a business. It won’t make a damn bit of difference.

You could then take any one of those books, and have it change your life.

It takes effort to change any one of your life’s frequencies. Reading a book once, no matter how cool the ideas in it, is not enough. Turning a lesson from that book into a daily practice is a much stronger force of change.

If you’re scared of selling, all the fanciest tips and tricks won’t help you with that. However, if you send a cold email every day selling some product or service, one day soon that will feel normal. Then you could ramp it up to something scarier.

Get Excited By The Right Thing

Now, if I read something I cannot or will not use in the very near future, I get bored.

I know from experience to be bored. No matter what I’m reading about, or how much it promises to change my life, it’s nothing to me if it can’t be used.

And if I read something I could start using tomorrow, I get excited.

  1. I make some notes.
  2. I deconstruct what’s being said.
  3. I reconstruct into a daily tiny-habit.
  4. I find a trigger, define the routine, and maybe choose a reward too (why?).
  5. I carry on with life, my miniature training begun.

 

“We don’t rise to the level of our expectations, we fall to the level of our training.” – Archilochus (found here)

One thought on “Just in Time Learning – Get Excited About Action

Leave a Reply

